The Writing Room


faith + hope + transformation

Are you ready to run
or tired of running?

Or maybe you're just curious. Perhaps people have always told you, or you've always known you were called to write.So... what's stopping you?Taking the next step can be daunting. But imagine a safe, encouraging, supportive environment to develop your writing. Welcome to The Writing Room!


about us


The Writing Room is an online Christian writing incubator designed to help emerging and established writers rise and shine. We combine faith-based inspiration with timely training, resources, and other special opportunities designed to help you grow. Like our bi-monthly storytelling night, or collective anthology projects.In addition to writing, fostering a safe environment for healing is a core part of our mission. That's why we avoid sharing writing and images with themes of horror, dark paranormal, graphic sex, or violence in the group.If you are looking for a safe, encouraging space to find your voice and develop your gift, our supportive community of writers is here to cheer you on!


Zoom Writing Rooms


We hold free monthly workshops and regularly scheduled online writing rooms throughout the week via Zoom.INTERACTIVE WRITING SPRINTS | WEDS MIDDAY (WEEKLY ) & SUN PMS (BIWEEKLY)
> The first is an interactive writing room beginning with a brief social time, followed by a meeting devotional and writing prompt, with time for writing, sharing, and group encouragement. It's a terrific way to increase confidence and build a body of work.
SUN PM
> 4:45 pm Pacific
> 5:45 pm Mountain
> 6:45 pm Central
> 7:45 pm Eastern
WEDS AM
> 10 am Pacific
> 11 am Mountain
> 12 noon Central
> 1 pm Eastern
INDEPENDENT WRITING LABS | FRIDAY AFTERNOONS
> For those who appreciate writing accountability but prefer to work independently, we also host an hour-long independent writing lab. We always open and close each session with prayer, but writers are free to come and go as they like.
FRI PM
> 2 pm Pacific
> 3 pm Mountain
> 4 pm Central
> 5 pm Eastern


Life Stories Storytelling Nights


There's nothing quite like the power of testimony.Our bi-monthly Life Stories storytelling nights were
created to encourage and inspire those who join us with a true story of God's faithfulness. Held on Zoom and simulcast on Facebook Live, Life Stories provides a comfortable place for writers to develop strength and confidence in speaking. These are always powerful nights with stories that range from sweetly humorous to achingly poignant.
If you would like more information about becoming a Life Stories storyteller or attending our storytelling nights, please let us know!


Collective Anthology Projects


It was the summer of 2020, and the world was in crisis. With more questions than answers and an unexpected surplus of time on our hands, we banded together and dove into writing.Daily, we'd meet to pray, write, and meet God on the page. He challenged us to face our fears, and reminded us of the good plans He still had for us. It wasn't long before we realized— God also had a plan for these creative writing pieces flying out of us.Our first group foray into the world of collective anthologies was a project from our good friends at Tall Pine Publishing called "The Christ Collective." But it didn't stop there. Next up was our first group-sponsored publication, "Beneath the Mask: Faith, Hope, & Transformation in the Face of Covid-19."Beneath the Mask featured forty authors from nine countries across the globe, chronicling their personal testimonies of finding God in the early days of Coronavirus. A powerful collection of stories, Beneath the Mask continues to inspire as an enduring time capsule, capturing story after story of God's faithfulness in one of the darkest times most have seen.Our most recent project, "I Am Not an Oops: the Faith, Hope, & Transformation Series, Vol. II," was released in January 2023, filled with deeply personal stories from more than forty authors. "I Am Not an Oops" shares their personal journeys of finding freedom from condemnation by stepping into their true identities in Christ.Each of these stories changed us.We've learned a lot along the way, and we are looking forward to pouring it all into our 2024 collective anthology project, to be announced soon.Be sure to stay tuned for more information! If you're interested in learning more about submissions, volunteering, or underwriting the costs of our next projects, click the button below to reach out.See you soon!


Shop


I Am Not an Oops

The Faith, Hope, & Transformation Series, Vol. II


$14.95 (shipping included)


beneath the mask

Faith, Hope, & Transformation in the Face of Covid-19


$14.95 (shipping included)


The Christ Collective

A Global homage to Christ Created by Tall Pine Books


$9.99 (shipping included)


Meet me in the writing room Knit tie-dye stocking hat

Now you can express your writerly self while fending off harsh winter winds— and look great doing it! These embroidered, 100% cotton knit stocking hats are specially tie-dyed, so actual colors may appear more muted than in photos.
$34. + $5. shipping

1. World Changer (blu/grn)

2. Creative Flow (blu/grn/purp)

3. Blue Skies (lt blu/mint)

4. Pink Playdate (pink/blu)


I Am Not an Oops A.O.P. Tote Bag

God does not make mistakes! Equal parts stylish and durable, this allover print bag is a fun and practical way to make a statement.SMALL = 13" x 12" | $28.
MEDIUM = 16" x 15" | $32.
LARGE = 18" x 17" | $35.
> Poly body with black cotton handles
> Boxed corners
> Made in the USA
$28. / $32. / $35. + $5 shipping in the continental US


Question & Exclamation Mark Earrings

Express yourself cleverly and in style with this minimalist duo set with tiny crystals. Each pair includes a combination of one question mark and one exclamation mark, but to maximize your options for self-expression, we highly recommend ordering two!
$16. / 2 sets for $25. (shipping incl)


Stories of the Heart Necklace

The three-dimensional design of this sterling heart pendant reminds us of an open book. What could be more inspiring? We live to tell the stories of the heart. | 17 1/2" chain
$26 (shipping included)


scribe tribe 11oz mug | black + white

Celebrate your tribe while enjoying your favorite morning brew with this classic mug for writers.
$18. + $6. shipping in the continental US.


The Writing Room 11oz mug

You can't go wrong with our TWR wraparound logo mug. After all, where would you rather be than in the writing room?
$18. + $6. shipping to the continental US.


https://the-writing-room.printify.me/products

I Am Not an Oops
11oz mug | black + white

God does not make mistakes! Now you can tell the world— or remind yourself with each sip. In white or black ceramic.$18. + $6. shipping to the continental US.

giving


The Writing Room does not charge for participation in our events. However, for those who ask, contributions are welcome. If you would like to sow into our operating costs, including the costs for our upcoming collective anthology and other TWR projects, you can easily do so through Venmo, Paypal, or Stripe using the buttons below.Thank you for asking. We appreciate you!